Skip to main content

How can I delete a trip file

Completed

Comments

2 comments

  • Peter John Griffin

    Yes please. I don't know the Android file system or OS.

    0
  • Vince Sadowski

    I know this is marked  as "done", but I'm hoping it could be done better, or explained to me if I've overlooked the right was to to do it.

    Currently, I have many old trips stored, and I want to delete a lot of them, but I don't remember what they all are because I didn't always give them the most descriptive title.  So I first open a trip to look inside it and see if I want to delete it or not.  But then I can't delete it while I'm in it, nor can you simply close it and delete it.  I have to first open another trip, one I'm not interested in, and then say tell it I want to switch to yet another trip (The one I'd like to delete), but then delete it instead of choosing it.  And if I get distracted, I can't remember which one it was I wanted to delete without opening it back up again.

    This process could be much improved if I had the option to delete the trip I'm currently viewing.  This should then probably leave me in an empty trip, or no trip at all.

    And that wouldn't be a bad idea.  Maybe I want to look at some maps, but I don't actually want to see or save any tracks or waypoints.  In that case, I don't really need a trip file.

     

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.